what is vegan

Is caramel flavour vegan?

Caramel flavour is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is caramel flavour?

Caramel flavor is a delightful addition to any dish, beverage or dessert, offering a rich, sweet and buttery taste that can transform any recipe into a decadent treat. This flavor is typically created by combining natural or synthetic compounds that mimic the aroma and taste of caramelized sugar, such as vanillin, diacetyl and maltol. Caramel flavor is commonly used in baked goods, candies, ice creams, and coffee beverages, and can also be added to savory dishes like sauces and marinades for a subtle touch of sweetness. Whether you're looking to add depth to your favorite recipe or simply satisfy your sweet tooth, caramel flavor is sure to please.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like caramel flavour?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy