what is vegan

Is caramel$ vegan?

Caramel$ is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is caramel$?

Caramel is a rich and decadent ingredient that is created by heating sugar until it melts and turns into a golden-brown color. This delectable treat can be used in a variety of ways, such as a topping for ice cream or drizzled over popcorn for a sweet and crunchy snack. It can also be used in baking to add a deep, caramel flavor to cakes, cookies, and pies. Caramel is a versatile ingredient that can be made with different types of sugars and can be flavored with various ingredients such as vanilla or salt. Whether you're looking for a sweet addition to your favorite dish or a tasty treat to indulge in, caramel is the perfect ingredient to satisfy your cravings.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like caramel$?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy