what is vegan

Is carne de vacuno vegan?

Carne de vacuno is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is carne de vacuno?

Carne de vacuno is the Spanish term for beef, a versatile and flavorful ingredient that is a staple in many cuisines around the world. Beef is obtained from cows, which are typically raised for their meat, milk, and leather. The quality of beef can vary depending on factors such as the breed of the cow, the animal's age and diet, and the way the meat is prepared. With its rich taste and texture, beef can be grilled, roasted, braised, or sautéed to create a variety of dishes, from hearty stews to juicy burgers.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like carne de vacuno?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy