what is vegan

Is caseinato de calcio vegan?

Caseinato de calcio is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is caseinato de calcio?

Caseinato de calcio, also known as calcium caseinate, is a protein derived from milk that has been processed to remove the lactose and fat. It is commonly used as a food additive to improve texture, increase protein content, and extend shelf life in products like protein bars, powdered drink mixes, and processed meats. Calcium caseinate is a slow-digesting protein, which makes it a popular choice for athletes and bodybuilders looking for sustained muscle building and recovery support. Additionally, it is a good source of essential amino acids, including glutamine and leucine, which are important for muscle growth and repair.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like caseinato de calcio?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy