what is vegan

Is caseinato di sodio vegan?

Caseinato di sodio is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

‚ÄĒ Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ūüėĀ"

‚ÄĒ Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

‚ÄĒ D√≥ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is caseinato di sodio?

Caseinato di sodio is a food ingredient derived from milk that is commonly used as an additive in processed foods. It is produced by treating casein, a protein found in milk, with sodium hydroxide or another alkaline substance. This process results in the formation of the salt sodium caseinate, which has a variety of functional properties such as emulsifying, thickening, and stabilizing. Sodium caseinate is often added to products like cheese, creamers, and baked goods to improve texture, flavor, and shelf life. While it is generally considered safe for consumption, some individuals with dairy allergies or sensitivities may need to avoid products containing caseinato di sodio.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like caseinato di sodio?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ūüôĆ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy