what is vegan

Is cashewnødder vegan?

Cashewnødder is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is cashewnødder?

Cashewnødder, also known as cashew nuts, are a nutrient-dense food ingredient that originated in Brazil but is now widely cultivated and consumed worldwide. These kidney-shaped nuts have a distinct sweet and buttery flavor profile that make them a popular addition to both sweet and savory dishes. Along with their delicious taste, cashewnødder are an excellent source of healthy fats, protein, fiber, and essential vitamins and minerals like copper, magnesium, and zinc. They can be enjoyed raw, roasted or salted and used in everything from stir-fries to smoothies, making them a versatile and nutritious ingredient for any culinary creation.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like cashewnødder?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy