what is vegan

Is céréales contenant gluten vegan?

Céréales contenant gluten is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is céréales contenant gluten?

"Céréales contenant gluten" refers to a group of grains that contain a type of protein called gluten, including wheat, barley, rye, and spelt. These grains are widely used in the food industry to make bread, pasta, cereals, and other popular products. While gluten is harmless to most people, those with celiac disease or gluten sensitivity must avoid it to prevent digestive issues and other health problems. It's important to check food labels carefully and seek out gluten-free alternatives when necessary. Overall, céréales contenant gluten play a significant role in our diets, but it's crucial to be aware of their potential effects on our health.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like céréales contenant gluten?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy