what is vegan

Is cheese colby jack vegan?

Cheese Colby Jack is a semi-hard, American cheese made from a blend of Colby and Monterey Jack cheeses. It has a mild flavor with a slightly tangy and buttery taste that melts in your mouth. The cheese's texture is smooth and creamy, making it ideal for melting or snacking. Cheese Colby Jack is a versatile ingredient that can be used in various recipes such as grilled cheese sandwiches, quesadillas, mac and cheese, and salads, among others. It's a great source of calcium and protein, making it a healthy choice for both kids and adults.

Cheese colby jack is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like cheese colby jack?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy