what is vegan

Is tilsit cheese vegan?

Tilsit cheese is a semi-hard, yellow cheese with a tangy and nutty flavor. It originates from the town of Tilsit in Germany and is made from cow's milk. The cheese has a distinct aroma and a smooth texture that melts in your mouth. It is commonly used in sandwiches, salads, and as an accompaniment to crackers and wine. Tilsit cheese is a versatile ingredient that adds depth and richness to any dish it's added to. With its unique taste and texture, it's no wonder why Tilsit cheese is a favorite among cheese lovers worldwide.

Tilsit cheese is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like tilsit cheese?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy