what is vegan

Is chocolat au lait belge vegan?

Chocolat au lait belge is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is chocolat au lait belge?

Chocolat au lait belge, or Belgian milk chocolate, is a luxurious ingredient known for its smooth and creamy texture. Made with the highest quality cocoa beans and rich, creamy milk from Belgian cows, this chocolate boasts a sweet, velvety flavor that melts in your mouth. Its unique production process includes careful roasting of the cocoa beans followed by precise blending with milk and sugar, resulting in a premium chocolate with a distinctively rich taste and enticing aroma. Whether used in confections, baked goods, or enjoyed on its own, chocolat au lait belge is a delectable indulgence to savor.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like chocolat au lait belge?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy