what is vegan

Is chocolat au noir vegan?

Chocolat au noir is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is chocolat au noir?

Chocolat au noir, also known as dark chocolate, is a luxurious and indulgent ingredient that is a favorite among chocolate lovers. With its rich, deep flavor and smooth, velvety texture, it is the perfect addition to a wide variety of sweet and savory recipes. Made from high-quality cocoa beans, dark chocolate is prized for its high percentage of cocoa solids, which give it its intense flavor and dark color. Whether used to make decadent desserts or added to savory dishes for a touch of sweetness, chocolat au noir is sure to add a sophisticated and delicious element to any recipe.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like chocolat au noir?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy