what is vegan

Is chocolats noir vegan?

Chocolats noir is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is chocolats noir?

Chocolats noir, also known as dark chocolate, is a type of chocolate that contains a high percentage of cocoa solids and little to no added sugar. The result is a rich, bittersweet flavor with subtle hints of roasted nuts and fruits. Chocolats noir is not only delicious but also a great source of antioxidants, iron, and magnesium, making it a healthy indulgence. It's versatile and can be enjoyed on its own, melted for baking or as a topping for desserts, or paired with wine for a decadent pairing. So next time you're craving something sweet, reach for some chocolats noir and savor its complex and satisfying taste.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like chocolats noir?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy