what is vegan

Is ferments du kéfir vegan?

Ferments du kéfir is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is ferments du kéfir?

Ferments du kéfir are a type of culture used in the production of kéfir, a fermented dairy beverage that originated in the Caucasus region. These tiny, granular cultures consist of a complex blend of yeast and bacteria, including lactobacillus, streptococcus, and bifidobacterium. The ferments act as a starter culture, breaking down the lactose in milk to create a tangy, slightly effervescent drink with a variety of potential health benefits. Kéfir is often touted for its probiotic properties, which may support digestive health and boost the immune system. The use of ferments du kéfir allows for the production of this traditional beverage at home, making it accessible to those who may not have access to commercial versions.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like ferments du kéfir?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy