what is vegan

Is clara de ovo vegan?

Clara de ovo is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ­čĹç

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

ÔÇö Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ­čśü"

ÔÇö Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

ÔÇö D├│ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is clara de ovo?

Clara de ovo, also known as egg white in English, is a versatile and nutritious ingredient commonly used in cooking and baking. It is the clear liquid that surrounds the yolk of an egg and contains high amounts of protein, low in calories, and free of fat and cholesterol. Clara de ovo can be whipped into stiff peaks to create meringue or added to recipes as a binding agent, providing structure and volume to cakes, cookies, and other baked goods. It can also be poached or boiled to create a low-calorie and protein-rich addition to salads or sandwiches. Overall, clara de ovo is an essential ingredient in many recipes and a healthy addition to any diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like clara de ovo?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ­čÖî
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy