what is vegan

Is čokolada vegan?

Čokolada is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is čokolada?

Čokolada, also known as chocolate, is a beloved food ingredient that has been enjoyed for centuries. It is made from the beans of the Theobroma cacao tree, which are roasted and ground into a smooth paste before being combined with sugar and other ingredients. The resulting rich, creamy and indulgent flavor of čokolada has made it a popular ingredient in desserts, candies, and beverages around the world. Dark čokolada is known for its high antioxidant content, while milk čokolada is a popular favorite for its creamy, sweet flavor. Whether enjoyed on its own or as an ingredient in baked goods, čokolada is sure to satisfy any sweet tooth.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like čokolada?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy