what is vegan

Is coloral vegan?

Coloral is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ­čĹç

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

ÔÇö Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ­čśü"

ÔÇö Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

ÔÇö D├│ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is coloral?

Coloral, also known as achiote or annatto, is a bright orange-red spice commonly used in Latin American, Caribbean, and Filipino cuisine. It is derived from the seeds of the annatto tree and has a slightly sweet and peppery flavor with a subtle hint of nutmeg. Coloral is often used as a natural food coloring to give dishes a vibrant yellow-orange hue, such as in rice dishes, stews, marinades, and sauces. It is also a popular ingredient in spice blends and is used to add a depth of flavor to dishes such as tacos, tamales, and empanadas. Additionally, coloral is believed to have some health benefits, such as anti-inflammatory properties and may help lower blood pressure.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like coloral?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ­čÖî
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy