what is vegan

Is carthamus tinctorius vegan?

Carthamus tinctorius, also known as safflower, is a highly versatile and nutritious food ingredient. Extracted from the seeds of the safflower plant, this oil is rich in polyunsaturated fatty acids, which are essential for maintaining a healthy heart and brain. Additionally, carthamus tinctorius is a natural source of vitamin E, which is known for its powerful antioxidant properties that protect against cellular damage caused by free radicals. It is also commonly used as a natural food coloring agent due to its vibrant yellow to red hues. Its mild flavor makes it a popular ingredient in salad dressings, baked goods, and as a replacement for other cooking oils.

Carthamus tinctorius is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like carthamus tinctorius?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy