what is vegan

Is colorante caramello vegan?

Colorante caramello is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is colorante caramello?

Colorante caramello, also known as caramel colorant, is a popular food ingredient used to enhance the color of many different types of foods and beverages. This colorant is made from caramelized sugar and is widely used in the food industry as a natural coloring agent. It is commonly found in baked goods, sauces, soups, soft drinks, and beer, among other products. Not only does it add an attractive brown color to foods and beverages, but it also adds a rich, slightly sweet flavor that enhances the overall taste. While colorante caramello is generally considered safe for consumption, some individuals may have an allergic reaction to it, so it is important to read food labels carefully.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like colorante caramello?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy