what is vegan

Is concentré du raisin vegan?

Concentré du raisin is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is concentré du raisin?

Concentré de raisin, or grape concentrate, is a versatile food ingredient made from concentrated grape juice. The process involves removing water from the juice to create a thicker and sweeter liquid that can be used in a variety of food products. Grape concentrate is a natural sweetener that is often used as a sugar substitute in recipes for baked goods, beverages, and condiments. It is a popular ingredient in the food industry due to its ability to enhance flavors, add texture, and extend shelf life. Additionally, grape concentrate is rich in antioxidants, vitamins, and minerals, making it a healthy choice for those looking to add more nutrients to their diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like concentré du raisin?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy