what is vegan

Is contiene acesulfame k vegan?

Contiene acesulfame k is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

‚ÄĒ Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ūüėĀ"

‚ÄĒ Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

‚ÄĒ D√≥ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is contiene acesulfame k?

Acesulfame K, also known as acesulfame potassium, is a calorie-free artificial sweetener that is commonly used as a sugar substitute in many food and beverage products. It has a sweet taste several times sweeter than sugar, yet it does not contribute any calories to your diet. Acesulfame K is often blended with other sweeteners like aspartame or sucralose to enhance their sweetness or to mask any potential aftertaste. Despite being thoroughly tested for safety, some people may experience adverse reactions to acesulfame K, so it's always best to consult with a healthcare provider before consuming it regularly.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like contiene acesulfame k?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ūüôĆ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy