what is vegan

Is aspartame-acesulfame vegan?

Aspartame-acesulfame is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is aspartame-acesulfame?

Aspartame-acesulfame is a low-calorie sweetener used as a sugar substitute in many food and beverage products. This ingredient is a combination of two non-nutritive sweeteners: aspartame and acesulfame potassium (ace-K). Aspartame-acesulfame is commonly found in sugar-free drinks, chewing gum, desserts, and other low-calorie foods. It has a sweet taste similar to sugar, but with fewer calories. Aspartame-acesulfame is known for its heat stability and prolonged sweetness, making it a popular choice among food manufacturers. Despite some controversy surrounding its safety, it is approved for consumption by regulatory bodies in many countries.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like aspartame-acesulfame?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy