what is vegan

Is contiene suero de leche vegan?

Contiene suero de leche is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is contiene suero de leche?

"Contiene suero de leche" is a food ingredient that is commonly used in many food products. This ingredient is a byproduct of the cheese-making process and is obtained when milk is coagulated and separated into curds and whey. Suero de leche, also known as whey protein, is a high-quality protein that is rich in essential amino acids and easily absorbed by the body. It is often added to food products to increase their nutritional value and improve their texture, as well as to provide a creamy and smooth flavor. This ingredient is commonly found in protein bars, shakes, and other sports nutrition products, as well as in baked goods, confectionery, and dairy products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like contiene suero de leche?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy