what is vegan

Is contient. gluten vegan?

Contient. gluten is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is contient. gluten?

Gluten is a type of protein found in many grains, including wheat, barley, and rye. It provides elasticity and structure to dough, which is why it's commonly used in baked goods like bread, pizza crusts, and pastries. However, for people with gluten sensitivity or celiac disease, consuming gluten can cause digestive issues, inflammation, and damage to the small intestine. While gluten-free options are available, it's important to check labels and ingredient lists to ensure that products do not contain gluten. If you're sensitive to gluten, it's best to consult with a healthcare professional to determine the best dietary plan for your needs.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like contient. gluten?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy