what is vegan

Is corn syrup solids. vegan?

Corn syrup solids. is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is corn syrup solids.?

Corn syrup solids are a sweetener commonly used in the food industry. This ingredient is derived from corn starch and is made by removing the water from corn syrup, leaving a solid powder. Corn syrup solids are often used in processed foods, such as baked goods, snack foods, and beverages, to enhance sweetness, improve texture, and extend shelf life. They can also be used in recipes to provide a consistent level of sweetness and prevent crystallization. Despite its widespread use, corn syrup solids have been linked to health concerns such as obesity, diabetes, and other metabolic disorders, leading some consumers to seek out alternative sweeteners.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like corn syrup solids.?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy