what is vegan

Is crème a fouetter vegan?

Crème a fouetter is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is crème a fouetter?

Crème à fouetter, also known as whipping cream, is a versatile dairy product used in numerous recipes. This rich and decadent ingredient is made from fresh cream that has a minimum fat content of 30%. Its smooth and velvety texture makes it perfect for adding richness to desserts, sauces, and savory dishes alike. Whipping cream can be whipped into soft or stiff peaks depending on the desired consistency, making it ideal for creating light and fluffy mousses, cakes, and other culinary delights. As an essential ingredient in many recipes, crème à fouetter is a must-have for any home baker or cook looking to elevate their dishes to the next level.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like crème a fouetter?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy