what is vegan

Is creme fouettee vegan?

Creme fouettee is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is creme fouettee?

Crème fouettée, or whipped cream, is a versatile and indulgent ingredient that is often used to add richness and flavor to desserts and beverages. Made by whipping heavy cream until it forms soft peaks, crème fouettée is a delicious and light addition to everything from pies and cakes to hot cocoa and coffee. Its velvety texture and sweet, creamy flavor make it a favorite among dessert lovers, and it can be flavored with everything from vanilla to chocolate to create endless variations. Whether you're looking to add a finishing touch to your favorite dessert or want to elevate your morning coffee, crème fouettée is the perfect ingredient to take your creations to the next level.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like creme fouettee?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy