what is vegan

Is crème ou vegan?

Crème ou is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is crème ou?

Crème Ou, also known as Egg Yolk Cream, is a rich and decadent ingredient commonly used in French cuisine. Made with a blend of egg yolks, sugar, and cream, this smooth and creamy mixture has a velvety texture and a distinct yellow color. Its delicate flavor profile is slightly sweet and pleasantly rich, making it a versatile ingredient that can be used in a wide range of desserts and pastries. Crème Ou is often used as a filling or topping for tarts, cakes, and eclairs, but it can also be used to make ice cream, custards, and other sweet treats. With its luxurious texture and delicious taste, Crème Ou is sure to add a touch of elegance to any dessert.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like crème ou?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy