what is vegan

Is d-pantothenát vápenatý vegan?

D-pantothenát vápenatý is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is d-pantothenát vápenatý?

D-pantothenát vápenatý, also known as calcium pantothenate, is a water-soluble form of vitamin B5. It is an essential nutrient that is involved in numerous biochemical reactions in the body, including the production of energy from food and the synthesis of important molecules like fatty acids and neurotransmitters. Calcium pantothenate is commonly used as a dietary supplement and as an ingredient in a variety of food and beverage products. It is typically derived from plant and animal sources, and is generally recognized as safe for consumption. Overall, d-pantothenát vápenatý is a valuable ingredient that can help support optimal health and wellness.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like d-pantothenát vápenatý?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy