what is vegan

Is d-pantothénate calcium vegan?

D-pantothénate calcium is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is d-pantothénate calcium?

D-pantothénate calcium is a form of vitamin B5 that plays a crucial role in the body's metabolic processes. This essential nutrient is necessary for the conversion of carbohydrates, proteins, and fats into energy, and it also helps to maintain healthy skin, hair, and eyes. Calcium is added to d-pantothénate to improve absorption and ensure adequate intake. Foods that are high in d-pantothénate calcium include meats, fish, eggs, and whole grains. As a supplement, it is often used to treat deficiencies and promote healthy hair and skin. Overall, d-pantothénate calcium is an important nutrient for maintaining overall health and wellness.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like d-pantothénate calcium?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy