what is vegan

Is d-vitamiini vegan?

D-vitamiini is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is d-vitamiini?

D-vitamiini, also known as vitamin D, is a fat-soluble nutrient that plays a crucial role in several physiological processes in the human body. This essential vitamin helps regulate the absorption of calcium and phosphorus, promoting bone health and preventing conditions like rickets and osteoporosis. In addition to its role in bone health, vitamin D also supports the immune system, helps reduce inflammation, and may even play a role in preventing chronic diseases such as diabetes, heart disease, and some types of cancer. While our bodies can produce vitamin D through exposure to sunlight, many people may not get enough from natural sources and may benefit from supplementation.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like d-vitamiini?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy