what is vegan

Is de blé malte vegan?

De blé malte is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is de blé malte?

"De blé malté" is a French term that refers to malted wheat, a popular food ingredient that is widely used in the baking and brewing industries. Malted wheat is created by germinating the wheat grains and then drying them in a controlled environment to stop the germination process. This process transforms the starches in the wheat into sugars, which are then used by yeast to produce alcohol during fermentation. Malted wheat is commonly used to add flavor, texture, and color to bread, cakes, cookies, and other baked goods. It is also a key ingredient in the production of beer and other alcoholic beverages, providing the characteristic sweetness and depth of flavor that beer drinkers love.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like de blé malte?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy