what is vegan

Is farine de blé en malté vegan?

Farine de blé en malté is a French term that refers to malted wheat flour. This type of flour is made from wheat grains that have been soaked in water and allowed to germinate before being dried and ground into a fine powder. The germination process causes enzymes to be released in the wheat, which breaks down the starches into simpler sugars. This gives the flour a slightly sweet flavor and a darker color than regular wheat flour. Malted wheat flour is often used in baking to add a distinctive flavor and color to bread, muffins, and other baked goods. It also has a higher nutritional content than regular wheat flour, making it a healthier option for those looking to add more nutrients to their diet.

Farine de blé en malté is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farine de blé en malté?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy