what is vegan

Is de chocolate negro vegan?

De chocolate negro is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is de chocolate negro?

"De chocolate negro" is a delicious ingredient that can elevate any dessert or baked good to new heights of indulgence. Made from rich, dark cocoa beans, this decadent chocolate has a bold, bittersweet flavor that is both complex and satisfying. Its deep, velvety texture melts in your mouth, releasing an intense cocoa aroma that lingers long after the last bite. Whether you're using it to make cakes, cookies, or truffles, "de chocolate negro" is a must-have ingredient for any chocolate lover who craves a touch of sophistication and refinement in their desserts.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like de chocolate negro?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy