what is vegan

Is de d oeuf vegan?

De d oeuf is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is de d oeuf?

"De d'oeuf" is a French term used to describe egg yolk in culinary contexts. The yolk is the yellow, nutrient-rich part of the egg that is separated from the egg white. It has a rich, creamy texture and is often used in recipes to add flavor, richness, and binding properties. Egg yolks contain vitamins A, D, E, and K, as well as essential fatty acids and protein. In French cuisine, "de d'oeuf" is commonly used in sauces, custards, and desserts to create a silky, smooth texture and enhance the flavor of the dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like de d oeuf?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy