what is vegan

Is de fraise vegan?

De fraise is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is de fraise?

"De fraise" is a French term that translates to "of strawberry" in English. This ingredient refers to a preparation or product made from the beloved, bright-red fruit, strawberries. Whether it's strawberry preserves, a strawberry-flavored syrup, or a strawberry-infused liquor, "de fraise" adds a burst of sweet, tangy flavor to any dish or beverage. This versatile ingredient is a favorite among pastry chefs and mixologists alike, and is often used to elevate the taste and visual appeal of desserts, cocktails, and even savory dishes. Incorporate "de fraise" into your cooking or mixology repertoire and experience the delicious, vibrant flavor of strawberries in a whole new way.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like de fraise?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy