what is vegan

Is de lait partiellement écremé vegan?

De lait partiellement écremé is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is de lait partiellement écremé?

"De lait partiellement écrémé" is a French term used to describe partially skimmed milk. This means that the milk has undergone a process where some of the cream is removed, resulting in a slightly lower fat content than whole milk. Partially skimmed milk is often favored by those looking for a lighter alternative to whole milk, while still maintaining a creamy texture and taste. It can be used in a variety of cooking and baking applications, such as making sauces, puddings, or as a base for soups. In addition, it can also be enjoyed on its own or added to coffee and tea for a deliciously creamy beverage.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like de lait partiellement écremé?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy