what is vegan

Is de vinaigre d'alcool vegan?

De vinaigre d'alcool is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is de vinaigre d'alcool?

"De vinaigre d'alcool" is a French term that translates to "alcohol vinegar" in English. This ingredient is made from fermenting diluted ethanol or grain alcohol and acetic acid bacteria. It is commonly used in French cuisine as a versatile ingredient for salad dressings, marinades, pickling, and sauces. The flavor of alcohol vinegar is sharp and tangy, with a distinct bite that enhances the taste of many dishes. It is a staple in French households and is also commonly used in other European and Mediterranean cuisines. The acidity level of alcohol vinegar is higher than most other types of vinegar, making it a popular choice for preserving food.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like de vinaigre d'alcool?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy