what is vegan

Is de vinaigre distillé vegan?

De vinaigre distillé is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is de vinaigre distillé?

Distilled vinegar, also known as de vinaigre distillé, is a versatile and widely used ingredient in the culinary world. It is made by distilling alcohol from grains such as corn or wheat, which is then fermented into vinegar. This process gives distilled vinegar a clear, colorless appearance and a sharp, acidic taste that makes it an ideal ingredient for pickling, marinades, dressings, and sauces. Distilled vinegar has a high acidity level, making it an effective cleaning agent for removing stains and disinfecting surfaces. It is also a popular ingredient in homemade beauty products due to its ability to balance the pH levels of the skin and hair.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like de vinaigre distillé?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy