what is vegan

Is dioxid de titan vegan?

Dioxid de titan is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is dioxid de titan?

Titanium dioxide, also known as "dioxid de titan" in some languages, is a naturally occurring mineral used primarily as a white pigment in various food products. It's an FDA-approved food colorant that enhances the appearance of confectionery, dairy products, and baked goods. It's also used as a thickener and opacifying agent in food applications. Titanium dioxide has been found to be safe for human consumption at levels commonly used in food, but studies have shown concerns about its nanoscale particles' potential toxicity. Nonetheless, it continues to be widely used in the food industry to provide appealing visual texture to products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like dioxid de titan?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy