what is vegan

Is dried rice vegan?

Dried rice is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is dried rice?

Dried rice is a staple food ingredient that has been used for centuries in many cultures worldwide. It is made by removing the moisture content from fresh, mature rice grains to increase its shelf life and make it easier to transport. Dried rice can be stored for an extended period without spoiling or losing its nutrient content. This versatile ingredient can be used in numerous dishes, including stir-fries, soups, salads, and desserts. Its texture varies depending on the type of rice, ranging from fluffy and tender to firm and chewy. Additionally, dried rice is a great source of carbohydrates, fiber, B vitamins, iron, and magnesium, making it a healthy addition to any diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like dried rice?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy