what is vegan

Is sucre blond de canne vegan?

Sucre blond de canne is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sucre blond de canne?

Sucre blond de canne, also known as "raw cane sugar," is a natural sweetener that's commonly used in baking and cooking. This unrefined sugar is made by pressing sugar cane to extract its juice, which is then boiled and crystallized. Unlike refined white sugar, sucre blond de canne retains some of its natural molasses, giving it a distinctive golden color and a rich, caramel-like flavor. It also contains more minerals and nutrients than white sugar, making it a healthier alternative. Sucre blond de canne can be used in a variety of desserts, drinks, and sauces, and is a great way to add a touch of sweetness to your dishes while enhancing their flavor.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sucre blond de canne?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy