what is vegan

Is du fromage vegan?

Du fromage is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is du fromage?

Du fromage, which means "some cheese" in French, is a dairy product that has been enjoyed by people for centuries. It is a versatile ingredient that comes in a wide range of flavors, textures, and types, depending on the method of production, aging, and region of origin. From the pungent blue cheese to the creamy brie, there is a type of cheese for every palate. Cheese is not only delicious but also a good source of protein, calcium, and other nutrients, making it a popular ingredient in many dishes, from pizza and pasta to salads and sandwiches. Whether you are a cheese lover or just looking to add some flavor to your meals, du fromage is an essential ingredient in any kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like du fromage?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy