what is vegan

Is eaux de vie vegan?

Eaux de vie is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is eaux de vie?

Eaux de vie is a French term that translates to "water of life," and refers to a type of fruit brandy that is popular in European countries such as France, Germany, and Switzerland. Made by fermenting and distilling a variety of fruits, including plums, cherries, apples, and pears, eaux de vie has a potent and aromatic flavor that is often enjoyed as a digestif or used in cooking and baking. With its unique blend of sweet and sharp notes, this versatile ingredient is a must-have for anyone looking to add a touch of sophistication to their culinary creations.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like eaux de vie?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy