what is vegan

Is eier vegan?

Eier is a versatile and nutritious food ingredient that is a staple in many cuisines around the world. These small oval-shaped objects are more commonly known as eggs and are an excellent source of high-quality protein, vitamins, and minerals. Eggs come in different sizes, colors, and varieties, depending on the species of bird that lays them. They can be consumed boiled, poached, fried, or baked and used in a variety of dishes such as omelets, frittatas, and quiches. Eier can also be used as a binding agent in baking or to add richness and flavor to sauces and dressings.

Eier is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like eier?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app ūüôĆ

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy