what is vegan

Is zucker vegan?

Zucker is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is zucker?

Zucker is a German word that translates to "sugar" in English, and it is one of the most commonly used food ingredients in the world. This sweet, crystalline substance is derived from sugar cane or sugar beets, and it is used to sweeten and enhance the flavor of a wide variety of foods, from baked goods and desserts to beverages and sauces. Zucker is a versatile ingredient that comes in many different forms, including granulated, powdered, and brown sugar. It is also used in chemical reactions during cooking and baking, such as caramelization and fermentation. While it is a beloved ingredient in many cultures, consuming too much zucker can have negative health consequences, such as obesity and tooth decay.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like zucker?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy