what is vegan

Is émulsifiant lécithine soja vegan?

Émulsifiant lécithine soja is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is émulsifiant lécithine soja?

Emulsifiant lécithine soja is a natural ingredient derived from soybean oil. It acts as an emulsifier, which means it helps ingredients that would normally separate, such as oil and water, to mix together and create a smooth and homogeneous texture. Emulsifiant lécithine soja is commonly used in food products such as chocolate, margarine, and baked goods to improve texture, increase shelf life, and prevent separation. This versatile ingredient is also used in non-food products, including cosmetics and pharmaceuticals. Emulsifiant lécithine soja is a safe and effective ingredient that is widely used in the food industry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like émulsifiant lécithine soja?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy