what is vegan

Is emulsifiant lecithines de soja vegan?

Emulsifiant lecithines de soja is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is emulsifiant lecithines de soja?

Lecithin is a versatile emulsifier commonly derived from soybeans. It's a mixture of phospholipids that can stabilize oil and water-based mixtures, preventing them from separating. Lecithin is often used in food manufacturing to improve the texture, consistency, and shelf life of products like baked goods, chocolates, and dressings. It's also used in non-food products like cosmetics and pharmaceuticals. Lecithin is considered safe for consumption, and soy lecithin is a popular choice due to its affordability and availability. However, those with soy allergies should avoid products containing soy lecithin.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like emulsifiant lecithines de soja?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy