what is vegan

Is émulsifiant.' lécithine de soya vegan?

Émulsifiant.' lécithine de soya is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is émulsifiant.' lécithine de soya?

Emulsifiers are crucial ingredients used in the food industry to ensure that various ingredients are mixed together correctly. Lecithin, a substance derived from soybeans, is a commonly used emulsifier due to its ability to stabilize oil and water mixtures. Lecithin acts as a bridge between water and oil, helping them to blend smoothly and form a stable emulsion. It is frequently used in the production of baked goods, confectionery, and chocolate products. Additionally, it can be used to enhance the texture of salad dressings, mayonnaise, and other sauces. Lecithin is a versatile and essential ingredient in many food products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like émulsifiant.' lécithine de soya?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy