what is vegan

Is enthält gerstenmalz vegan?

Enthält gerstenmalz is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is enthält gerstenmalz?

"Enthält Gerstenmalz" is a food ingredient that refers to the presence of malted barley in a product. Gerstenmalz, also known as barley malt, is a type of cereal grain that has been partially germinated and dried. It is commonly used in the production of beer, as well as in baking and cooking. When added to food products, gerstenmalz can enhance the flavor and color of the final product, as well as provide a source of carbohydrates and essential nutrients such as protein and fiber. Its distinct taste and aroma make it a popular ingredient in many traditional recipes, from bread and pretzels to granola and energy bars.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like enthält gerstenmalz?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy