what is vegan

Is enthält glukosesirup vegan?

Enthält glukosesirup is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is enthält glukosesirup?

Glucose syrup, also known as corn syrup, is a sweet and viscous liquid derived from cornstarch. It is a popular food ingredient that is widely used in the production of candy, baked goods, and other processed foods. Glucose syrup is composed of glucose molecules that are easily digestible and provide a quick source of energy for the body. It is often used as a substitute for sugar in recipes because of its ability to prevent crystallization and enhance flavor. Glucose syrup is also commonly used as a thickening agent and as a humectant to retain moisture in food products. However, it should be consumed in moderation as it can raise blood sugar levels if consumed in excess.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like enthält glukosesirup?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy